Project 6 Stationary

P6BearlyThereLetterhead P6BearlyThereBusinessCard

P6AllisonHoutzLargeBCard

 

  1. Description: This project is learning how to match a letterhead and business card design from a personally created logo.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): For this project I used Adobe Illustrator. For this project I decided to recreate one of my favorite animals the grizzly bear. I had sketched other possibilities out but when I tried to make them they just flopped. For this project I used the pen tool and the width tool. When creating the logo I had various business ideas like a bear shop, a national park, etc. I decided to stick with recycling because of the way I drew the bear. There was space to put the leaf. After I finished creating it in Adobe Illustrator I then moved to creating my Stationary and business card in Adobe InDesign. I started by sketching out ideas and looking at possible layout ideas on Pinterest. I wanted to keep it simple and unified so I kept the same type throughout and added a watermark at about 8% opacity on the page. When working on my business cards I wanted the information to be found quickly and easy to read. For repetition I used the same font as well as colors. I also liked the idea of the watermark so I put that on the back behind the contact info to play with the whitespace.
  3. Message: The company is a recycling center for people to use so that there footprint on the world isn’t as big as others. I chose a bear because they are in the wild and are affect by people’s footprints as well as other animals. I added the green so that I could add the leaf to tie it back to the environment along with the bear.
  4. Audience: Anyone interested in recycling and minimizing their footprint.
  5. Top Thing Learned: How to keep a nice flow from the logo to the stationary for the company. I also had a great time learning how to use the width tool.
  6. Color scheme and color names: Split Complimentary: Green, Orange minus the purple.
  7. Title Font Name & Category: Happy Fox Condensed: Sans Serif/Decorative, Georgia: Serif/Oldstyle.
  8. Copy Font Name & Category: Happy Fox Condensed: Sans Serif/Decorative, Georgia: Serif/Oldstyle.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Craig Houtz says:

    I love it… Bearly there….

    Like

  2. Mallory says:

    Your design is great! I love the stationary and your business cards because of the logo that you created and its simplicity. Both of your designs are so well done with your color scheme and the way you organized the elements in them. Great job!
    Here is a link to my blog :
    https://gru14001.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a comment